NEIRA Race Details

The boys 1st, 2nd, and 3rd boats and the girls 1st, 2nd, and 3rd boats qualified for NEIRAs. Congrats! It is an honor to have all our boats invited. We will be leaving school at 2:00pm on Friday to get ready for the competition.

All Rowers should bring cash or a check made out to FOHC for $40. This will cover the cost of the stay and breakfast. Please send enough money for dinner at Panera. If there are any issues, please let me know!

The Plan:
2:00pm- Leave for Worcester
5:00pm- Un-pack and Row the course
7:00pm- Dinner
8:30/9:00- Settle in at the Quality Inn and Suites in Worcester
10:00/10:30 Lights out

Race all Day in Worcester
5:30pm Last Race
6:30pm Head home on Bus
9:30pm Arrive home and go to bed!

The Race Schedule:
The Race schedule is on the following website. They will update it with school names as the week progresses!

The Directions (click here and scroll down to NEIRA CHAMPIONSHIPS)

The Hotel:
We will be staying at the Quality Inn and Suites in Worcester. The cost of lodging, breakfast, and coach buses will be $40 a rower. Please let me know if this is a struggle and we will find the money! Thanks to a donor for the coach buses!
50 Oriol Drive
Worcester, MA 01605
Phone: (508) 852-2800

Rowers should bring a little money for dinner on Friday night. Panera!

The Food:
You have been invited by Julia Griffin to sign up for “HHS Varsity and JV Head to Lake Quinsigamond and NEIRA’s.” Please click on the link below to view the online sign up sheet.

To sign up, go to:

The Rooming:

Here is the rooming list for Hanover High School!

Room #1
Austin Tate, Peter Chow, Owen Brennick, Boy Spare?

Room #2
Andy Madden, Ross Martin, Andrew Tengdin, Chris Steidl,

Room #3
Benjamin Lynch, Skye Cudney, Owen Wohlforth, Dylan Hooper Goetinck

Room #4
Quinn Valence, Jacques Fordy, Orrin Judd, Isaiah Snelling,

Room #5
Alex Grant, Jake Laser, Connor Edson, Connell Garrity

Room #6
Max Porter, Chan Kim, Max Schwarz, Asa Peters,

Room #7
Colin Costello, Colin Pogue, Garrett LaRock, Peter O’Leary

Room #8
Amelia Fichman, Mesa Merritt, Niki Tselepidakis, Girls Spare

Room #9
Valentina Sedlacek, Sarah Wagner, Abigail Rhim, Kati Madden,

Room #10
Emily Oseid, Emily Winslow, Caroline Howell, Claire Callahan

Room #11
Clare Snyder, Julia Wilson, Sarah Siegel, Taylor Clerkin,

Room #12
Andrea Sedlacek, Lena Dubitsky, Sophia Higgerson, Addie Brendel

Room #13
Serena Higgerson, Marina Barry, Nora Taylor, Olivia Weiss,

Room #14
Katrina Wheelan, Juliette Dietz, Bevin McDevitt, Eb Hoehn

Room #15
Male Coaches

Room #16
Female Coaches

Room #17
Bus Drivers

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply